Week #3 Poem, The Field at Noontime – Isabella Bevans

16911332550_a6f83155a6_z

I layed there. The prickly soft grass felt like soft pine needles. The fierce cows stood high. The mighty hooves on their feet stomped in the grass hard enough to feel. The mighty hollow moo’s felt strong and deep. Their bold black inky eyes looked calm as they ate the prickly soft grass. The sky was as white as soft cottony snow that just fell out of the sky. A hint of baby blue stuck to the white cotton clouds. It looked as if the cotton clouds would burst with rain drops that would hit my nose and face. The Field smelled like grass when it was just mowed. The sky tasted as if a blanket of mist was thrown over me. The breeze shook the tree branches. I’ve never felt so calm as I felt here. Here on the field at noontime.

 

 

13 Replies to “Week #3 Poem, The Field at Noontime – Isabella Bevans”

  1. Hi Isabella,

    My name is Reece and i’m from Raleigh, North Carolina. I love the poem that you wrote and the emotion you put into it. Check out my blog if you get the chance 🙂

    From,
    Reece
    http://redea.edublogs.org/

    1. Thank you very much Reese. I enjoyed your nice blog as well. It had a nice avatar and good writing.

      – Isabella

  2. Very descriptive piece of writing Isabella.
    Is that your own image? If no, then remember to include the attribution.

    1. It is an image that belonged to no one at all. Anyone could use it.

  3. Hi Isabella,
    Wow, what a great post, your poem is amazing. I love how you you used all of your senses to explain it, it almost felt as if I was really there. Great work😀. Please take a look at my blog if you ever get the time.
    Eeman.

    https://eemansiddiqui.wordpress.com

    1. I really enjoyed your blog so much. Especially the blog picture with book characters. And thank you for the nice comment about my poem. My future visitors, if you read this comment, let me tell you that if you need to visit a blog, this is one to visit! -Isabella

      1. https://eemansiddiqui.wordpress.com Visit this blog. You will enjoy it!

      2. I will definitely be keeping an eye on your blog, it’s great. Keep up the good work.
        Yours faithfully,
        Eeman

  4. Wow, I got to say, your blog is really amazing. I love how you included all 5 senses. It really makes one feel connected. Your blog is very well organized and very well written. Your blog definitely deserves to be added to my blogroll. It would mean a lot to me if you could check out my blog, whenever you get the chance of course.
    Yours Truly,
    Muhjah
    https://muhjahmadarati.wordpress.com

    1. I checked out your amazing blog. It is fabulous! I have put you on my blogroll as well because you are a blog worth reading. Your writing is amazing and your blog is so nice. Future visitors, visit this blog at https://muhjahmadarati.wordpress.com

  5. Wow that was great it had great details about the the scenery I can just see it right in front of my face right now.I can see all what you described, the cows, the grass, everything. I wish I could explain scenery that well in great details. Here is another suggestion you could use for a poem you might make latter in the future. I can see you doing well writing about Times Square in New York city with all the lights and colors.
    Overall it was really good. Good job.

    http://benmgms23.edublogs.org/

    1. Thanks for the comment on my blog benmgms23. I really enjoyed your writing when I visited your blog. Your blog looks very nice and interesting. I will have to add you to my blogroll. Thank you for the suggestion of writing about NYC Time Square. I think I will try it out. It sounds cool. My future visitors, visit this cool blog at http://benmgms23.edublogs.org/

  6. Hi. My name is Amanda, and I think that your blog is very interesting. I like how it looks like it is snowing, and how your posts are very detailed!

Leave a Reply