Fallen Ice Cream!-Week #7

Image result for Ice Cream dropped                                                                            CC alamy stock photo

Up by the green colorful hill. A bubblegum pink Ice Cream and Cookies shop stands tall. The savory smell from my memory slowly slips out into the air. As I walk up the steps, the faint clapping of music hits the cement with my shoes. The ¨cling cling¨ of the bell strikes twice as the creaky door opens up and spills the aroma of heaven. The Lady at the counter hands me a Vanilla Ice Cream while taking the green paper that is somehow worth this dessert. I walk out, skipping on the cement. The wonderful taste of sugary cream fills my mouth. It drips down my chin leaving the a sticky white trail. As I near my house, I see a log. The tall lean log. Dark and mossy, fuzzy and scratchy. I take a leap. The world stops as my feet take a huge step up the chunk of air. Then

SPLAT!

The slowness stops. The joy ends. And my knee freaking hurts. My head is sitting on the grass along with the rest of me. And my Ice Cream. The beautiful scoop of sugary cream on the ground. I groan softly and irritated at myself. The taste of wonderfulness on the grass. I sigh as I go inside. Looking back at the sugary treat, I started thinking. I always said I loved every kind of Ice Cream. Every flavor. Every bite.

I realized that I was wrong. I hated one flavor.

FALLEN ICE CREAM

I know you might think this post is weird,(It is) and I agree! But really I was just expressing my love for Ice Cream. I felt that I should write about something disappointing that has happened to me. Well guess what? It was Ice Cream. I remember those times in summer when I had a perfectly good Ice Cream cone. Then I drop it 🙁 But I get Ice Cream other times during the year so I’m okay 🙂

Comment on something you love so much.

6 Replies to “Fallen Ice Cream!-Week #7”

  1. I love the topic of this writing so much 🙂

  2. isabella6pm says: Reply

    Thanks Alayna! I love Ice Cream so much. You already know that though. 😉

  3. I really like your post. 😀 🙂 😉 I like ice cream too!

  4. isabella6pm says: Reply

    Thanks Trevon. I’m glad you enjoyed my post. I’m also happy you like Ice Cream.

  5. Wow, this post is so cool. Your writing is amazing! You can tell how much love you have for ice cream. I love the taste of ice cream too but I sadly can’t have it because I am allergic. One question I have is, what is your favorite type of ice cream?
    http://afascinatingblogbyrebeka.edublogs.org/

  6. isabella6pm says: Reply

    Thanks Beki. I do really love ice cream. I’m sorry you are allergic to ice cream :(. I would be sad if I were allergic to ice cream. My favorite ice cream is actually Vanilla ice cream. Simple but amazing. I guess that’s why I used Vanilla ice cream in my writing.

Leave a Reply